Registration Fee

Participants should pay registration fee in cash: USD $150 or NT$ 5,100 at the workshop site. Registration fee can not be reduced if participant does not attend banquet and/or tour.

Currency and Credit Card

The unit of currency in Taiwan is New Taiwan ( NT ) Dollar. Major foreign currencies, traveler checks, and major credit cards are accepted at most hotels, banks and the airport. The current exchange rate is approximately 34 NT to 1 US dollar.


Citizens of the following countries can visit Taiwan for up to 30 days without a pre-approved visa: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands , New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.K. and U.S.A. Visitors from all other countries should have a valid visa before departure. If you need further assistance for visa, please contact the Secretariat. More informations can be found at


Miss Ru-Ying Lee
R518, Department of Physics, National Taiwan University, Taipei 106, Taiwan, R.O.C
Tel: +886-2-33665145
Fax: +886-2-23693472